Verve to release eight classic Diana Krall albums as double LP vinyls

Verve Records will be releasing eight classic albums by pianist and singer Diana Krall as part of its ongoing 60th anniversary celebrations. The albums will be reissued as 180-gram double LP vinyls and will be available from July 15.


Chronologically, the series begins with her 1996 album All For You, Krall’s reverent tribute to the Nat “King” Cole Trio, in which she leads her own trio composed by guitarist Russell Malone and bassist Paul Keller. Quiet Nights (2009), which features three songs written by Antonio Carlos Jobim, closes the series.


Other highlights include her Grammy Award winning album When I Look in Your Eyes (1999), Live in Paris (2001) recorded at the Olympia Music Hall with the Orchestre Symphonique Européen conducted by pianist and arranger Alan Broadbent and The Girl in the Other Room (2004), Krall’s first release to prominently feature her original songs, many of which were written in collaboration with her husband Elvis Costello.


For more information on the series and other releases celebrating Verve’s 60th anniversary, go to

Join Our Newsletter
Join thousands of other jazz enthusiasts and get new music, artists, album, events and more delivered to your inbox.

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz