The Bad Plus – Activate Infinity (Edition)

The ethos of Jaco Pastorius’ composition “Punk Jazz” was embodied by acoustic trio The Bad Plus from 2000 to 2017, as bassist Reid Anderson, drummer Dave King and since-departed pianist Ethan Iverson mixed adventurous originals with creative covers of Nirvana, David Bowie and Radiohead. But since Orrin Evans replaced Iverson on 2018’s Never Stop II,

You’ve reached a Premium article. To continue reading, please login or start a 3-MONTH TRIAL SUBSCRIPTION for just 99 cents/month. You’ll receive unlimited digital access plus a complimentary issue of our award-winning print magazine.
Join Our Newsletter
Join thousands of other jazz enthusiasts and get new music, artists, album, events and more delivered to your inbox.

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz