Robert Glasper Experiment to release new album on Sept. 16

The Robert Glasper Experiment will release their new album ArtScience on Blue Note Records on September 16.


The album features keyboardist Glasper alongside saxophonist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge and drummer Mark Colenburg. Each of the band members shared in the production and songwriting duties for ArtScience, which will feature their characteristic sound, defined by an eclectic mix of influences from strands of jazz, funk, rock, soul, hip-hop, electronic music and pop.


The Experiment will celebrate the release of the album with a concert at the Bowery Ballroom in New York City on October 3.


For more information, go to

Join Our Newsletter
Join thousands of other jazz enthusiasts and get new music, artists, album, events and more delivered to your inbox.

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz