Noa Levy & Shimpei Ogawa

You, Me & Cole (BelleRecords)

As expats in San Francisco, Israeli vocalist NOA LEVY and Japanese bassist SHIMPEI OGAWA found a common language in Porter’s creations and bring their own traditions and musical influences to reimagine Porter’s works of art.

YOU, ME & COLE treats Porter’s music like no one before – a conversation between bass and voice, expressing the fantastic melody lines and harmonic skills of Porter along with his witty lyrics and verve for life. Brazilian and Middle Eastern music, as well as Blues and Bach inspire the musicians’ arrangements for the album’s10 tracks, spanning all permutations of love and emotion.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Noa Levy - Voice
Shimpei Ogawa- Bass

Track Listing

  1. I Get a Kick Out of You
  2. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  3. Just One of Those Things
  4. What is This Thing Called Love?
  5. It's Alright With Me
  6. So in Love
  7. Too Darn Hot
  8. Anything Goes
  9. Love for Sale
  10. In the Still of the Night

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.