The Rosina Hepburn Quintet

Write Me A Song (Hepburn Records)

Write Me A Song is the debut album from the Rosina Hepburn Quintet, featuring ten jazz standards and two original compositions. Based in London, Rosina’s notable performances include playing at the Royal Festival Hall, Upton Jazz Festival, and upstairs at Ronnie Scott’s. The album’s two original compositions, “So Long Sailor” and “Write Me A Song,” feature lyrics by drummer David West, with music by Rosina Hepburn and pianist Reuben Ard. The album was recorded at Studio No. 7 in Tottenham over two days in June 2019. It was engineered and mixed by Laurence Loveless and mastered by Andrew Cleyndert.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Rosina Hepburn - vocals
Reuben Ard - piano
Steph Legg - sax and clarinet
Jose Canha - bass
David West - drums

Track Listing

  1. It's Alright With Me
  2. He's A Tramp
  3. Why Don't You Do Right
  4. Lullaby Of Birdland
  5. Black Coffee
  6. Trav'lin' Light
  7. Please Be Kind
  8. Mean To Me
  9. So Long Sailor
  10. Fine And Mellow
  11. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  12. Write Me A Song

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz