Max Haymer

Whirlwind: Live at Sam First (Emerald City Records)

Los Angeles pianist Max Haymer is thrilled to release his first Live Album – Whirlwind: Live at Sam First.

Haymer currently (pre-covid) has been touring the globe as the pianist for 10x Grammy Winner Arturo Sandoval. Haymer also has been jazz icon Jane Monheit’s featured pianist and has been showcased on her new duo performances.

As a 19 year-old, Haymer won 2nd prize at the Montreux Jazz Festival Solo Piano Competition.

You can hear Haymer’s piano playing featured on Clint Eastwood’s latest feature film, Richard Jewell.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Max Haymer - Piano
David Robaire - Bass
Dan Schnelle - Drums

Track Listing

  1. So in Love - Cole Porter
  2. Whirlwind - Max Haymer
  3. Proof of Evil - Max Haymer
  4. Speak Low - Kurt Weill
  5. Gold Plated Dime - Max Haymer
  6. Welcoming - Max Haymer
  7. Killing Time - Max Haymer
  8. Passed Time - Max Haymer
  9. Love for Sale - Cole Porter

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz