Kelley Suttenfield

When We Were Young: Kelley Suttenfield Sings Neil Young (Self Released)

Kelley Suttenfield is an acoustic jazz vocalist whose lush resonance and graceful approach have captivated fans and critics alike. In the words of writer Carol Banks Weber (AXS com), she “breathes her own loving, sensitive and reverent persona into every lyric.” She has just released her thirds album “When We Were Young: Kelley Suttenfield Sings Neil Young” which Jazz Music Archives calls the “number one pick for sleeper, surprise masterpiece of the year.” Plans are underway for tours in US and UK,  EPK and additional information can be found at:

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Kelley Suttenfield, vocals
Tosh Sheridan, guitars, back-up vocals (tracks 3, 4)
Matthew Fries, piano, Fender Rhodes (tracks 2, 5, 7)
Phil Palombi, double bass
Eric Halvorson, drums, percussion (tracks 2, 5, 7, 10) The Memling Ensemble String Trio (tracks 2, 3, 6, 8, 11)
Produced and arranged by Tosh Sheridan
Recorded and mixed at One Soul Studios, NYC, March 2017
In high-resolution audio at 24 Bit/88.2Khz; Acoustics by Klinger-Favre
Engineer: Patrick Lo Re; Assistant Engineer: Tosh Sheridan Mastered by Pierre Thouvenot at Orion Productions, Dunkirk, France

Track Listing

  1. Harvest Moon [5:29]
  2. Heart of Gold [3:51]
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart [4:48]
  4. The Losing End (When You’re On) [4:01]
  5. Flying on the Ground [4:57]
  6. The Needle and the Damage Done [5:22]
  7. Love is a Rose [2:50]
  8. Down By the River [6:13]
  9. Fool for Your Love [3:19]
  10. Barefoot Floors [4:31]
  11. Old Man [4:32]

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz