Blaine Sharp

Wanderlust (Independent)

A Canadian singer/songwriter based in LA. This début release explores a restlessness for escape in the context of a yearning for love, lost or found: a fitting theme for these troubling times. Each song is an expression of this theme both lyrically and musically, wandering playfully through different musical eras, influences and genres. The connective tissue is Blaine’s rich, timeless vocals and his honest story-telling approach that calls to mind the very best traditions of those singers who have made their mark on the Great American Songbook and those that continue to do so.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Singer - Blaine Sharp
Accordion - Mike Bolger; Bass - Alex Frank; Guitar - Mitchell Long; Sax - Allen Mezquida; Drums - Robert Perkins; Trumpet - Nolan Shaheed; Piano - Peter Smith; Percussion - James Yoshizawa

Track Listing

  1. Wanderlust - Original by B.Sharp and P. Smith
  2. Lullaby of Birdland - G. Shearing and G.D. Weiss
  3. Le Vent d'été (Summer Wind) - H. Bradtke, H. Mayer and J. Mercer, with original French lyrics by Blaine Sharp
  4. You Belong To Me - P.W. King, C. Price and R. Stewart
  5. On a Slow Boat To China - F. Loesser
  6. A Journey to a Star - H. Warren and L. Robin
  7. Road to Nowhere - Original by B. Sharp and P. Smith

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz