Up Jumped Three

Up Jumped Three (Up Jumped Three Records)

The original compositions & playing of Up Jumped Three are a collection of varied influences – West Coast jazz, free jazz, & modern/avant-garde, with a little classical and blues thrown in for good measure With no drummer, this unique trio format opens up, allowing the timbre & individual character of each instrument to shine through in an almost ‘chamber music’ type of atmosphere. Shades of artists like Jim Hall, Sonny Rollins, Pat Metheny, John Scofield, Dave Holland, and Charlie Haden are all present… but the sound is uniquely Up Jumped Three.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


bryan white - double bass
frank southecorvo - tenor and alto saxophones
tim winter - guitar

Track Listing

  1. Introduction (white/southecorvo/winter, BMI)
  2. Scratch & Dent (b. white/BMI)
  3. New Beginning (f. southecorvo/BMI)
  4. Rain (t. winter/BMI)
  5. Blue Yellow Orange (f. southecorvo/BMI)
  6. The Very Thought of Springtime (b. white/BMI)
  7. Too Tired To Sleep (b. white/BMI)
  8. Hello Kitty Meets The Werewolf (t. winter/BMI)
  9. Chat A La Breve (t. winter/BMI)
  10. Waltz For Doug (f. southecorvo/BMI)
  11. Session’s Session (f. southecorvo/BMI)
  12. Xenia (b. white/BMI)
  13. Melodie En Trois (Pour Rachel) (b. white/BMI)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz