Yulia Musayelyan

Unsaid (Next Level)

Yulia Musayelyan was born in Moscow, Russia and began learning music at age 4 Since then, she continued her studies, ultimately obtaining a BM in flute performance from the Manhattan School of Music, and an MA in Performance and Composition from New York University She is currently a faculty member at Berklee College of Music In addition to formal education, Yulia is also an experienced performer in Brazilian music and Argentinean folkloric styles and is a skilled improviser in all styles Yulia has recorded as a sideman on over 20 records and is the recipient of multiple awards, including the

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Yulia Musayelyan - Flute
Maxim Lubarsky - Piano
Fernando Huergo - Bass
Mark Walker - Drums

Track Listing

  1. Catch -22 [7:07]
  2. Finding Ana  [5:39]
  3. Unsaid [5:36]
  4. Numbers [3:48]
  5. Khnki Tsar [6:23]
  6. Fevral' [4:58]
  7. New Age  [4:38]
  8. Tamzara [5:50]
  9. Na Vulitse [7:10]
  10. Tango Trece  [3:38]
  11. Na Gorushke, Na Gore [6:28]
  12. Landscapes [5:25]
  13. Chacarera del Descenso [6:22]
  14. The Raven [5:47]

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!