Try the Veal (Solidtone Recordings)

TRi/O is a collaborative groove-based contemporary jazz & funk outing from three like-minded New York musicians: Steve Shapiro on vibraphone and mallet keyboards, virtuoso 5-string bassist Dave Anderson, and drummer Tyger MacNeal. A unique concept and original repertoire sets the group apart in the genres of jazz, percussion, and electronic music – especially through experimentation with customized live-loops and the electronic mallet controller, allowing the band to explore progressive new territory. TRi/O’s latest album “Try The Veal” documents the power of groove, communication, and interaction from three musicians having a blast creating their own joyful musical story.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Steve Shapiro - vibraphone, electric mallet keyboards

Dave Anderson - electric bass

Tyger MacNeal - drums

Track Listing

  1. Thanks But No Thanks 3:12 (Steve Shapiro - Vibraphonic Music/BMI)
  2. Hypotenuse 4:25 (Steve Shapiro - Vibraphonic Music/BMI)
  3. Vienna 4:43 (Billy Joel - Almo Music Corp)
  4. Ennui 6:45 (Steve Shapiro - Vibraphonic Music/BMI)
  5. When The World Is Running Down 5:17 (Sting - Virgin Music Ltd.)
  6. The Cat 3:12 (Lalo Schifrin - Primary Wave Tunes)
  7. Dad The Bad 4:41 (Steve Shapiro - Vibraphonic Music/BMI)
  8. Le Poulet 4:25 (Pee-Wee Ellis - Golo Publishing)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!