Warren Byrd

Truth Raised Twice (Byrdspeak Productions/Laroo Records)

Warren Byrd, born in Hartford, CT, US is an Afro-American pianist, composer, vocalist, percussionist with a recent jazz album ‘Truth Raised Twice’, an international touring career performing with his own groups and with big names such as Archie Shepp, Eddie Henderson, Frank Lacy, Saskia Laroo, Jay Hoggard, Jimmy Green, Hans Dulfer. He also performs and composes pop, latin, blues, dance music.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Warren Byrd, Piano (all tracks); Kris Allen, Alto Sax (#11, 12); Johnathan Ball, Tenor (#2) and Soprano Saxes (#5); Steven Porter, Bass (Except #10); Tom Pietrychia, Bass; Michael Scott, Drums (#1, 2, 5, 7, 9); Tido Holtkamp, Drums (#3, 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 13); Tony Leone, Drums (#10)

Engineered by Andy (6/99) and Bill Ahearn (11/97); Recorded at Tapeworks, Hartford, CT; Manufactured by Disc makers, Pennsauken, NJ, US; Produced by Warren Byrd, Byrdspeak Productions; c 2000 Byrdspeak All Rights Reserved

Track Listing

  1. Little Melonae
  2. Evidence
  3. To a Pair of Morbid Pools
  4. Where is Spring?
  5. Clear Sky
  6. October Ballade
  7. Armageddon
  8. Wistful Street
  9. You've Changed
  10. Alternatives
  11. What is This Thing Called "Love"?
  12. Smilin' in the Dark
  13. Misterioso

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.