Transparence (AMP Music & Records)

Born at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo, Hitra plays imaginative original music and improvisations.

Hitra’s new album “Transparence” is a genre-fluid journey into imaginary, lost and hidden places.

Inspired by a Norwegian county which covers hundred islands, islets and skerries, Hitra comprehends four artists who have extensively investigated contemporary forms through their personal careers: guitarist Hilmar Jensson from Iceland, pianist-composer Alessandro Sgobbio from Italy, bassist Jo Berger Myhre and drummer Øyvind Skarbø from Norway.

Debut album “Transparence” will be released (LP / CD / Digital) on February 19, 2021 under AMP Music & Records.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Hilmar Jensson - guitar
Alessandro Sgobbio - piano & composition
Jo Berger Myhre - bass
Øyvind Skarbø - drums

Track Listing

  1. 1. Lebtit
  2. 2. Sêtu
  3. 3. Künftiges
  4. 4. The Perfect Light Of Sandstad
  5. 5. Cité Des Poètes
  6. 6. Labtayt
  7. 7. To See Was To Be
  8. 8. Lebenslauf

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz