The Nimmons Tribute

To The Nth (Independent)

To The Nth by The Nimmons Tribute honours the legacy of Canada’s living jazz legend Phil Nimmons, Order of Canada, Order of Ontario. The album brings vintage Phil compositions through new arrangements by grandson, pianist and composer Sean Nimmons.

To The Nth features some of Canada’s greatest musicians, many of whom are JUNO Award winners. The Nimmons Tribute led by Sean consists of former students, colleagues, friends and family, who have come together to celebrate Phil through his music.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


• Kevin Turcotte (trumpet, flugelhorn)
• Tara Davidson (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, clarinet)
• Mike Murley (tenor saxophone)
• William Carn (trombone)
• Perry White (baritone saxophone, bass clarinet)
• Sean Nimmons (piano, Fender Rhodes)
• Jon Maharaj (bass)
• Ethan Ardelli (drums)

All songs composed by Phil Nimmons except Rista’s Vista composed by Sean Nimmons. All songs arranged and produced by Sean Nimmons.

Recorded in Toronto, Ontario Canada by John ‘Beetle’ Bailey at Revolution Recording and assisted by Luke Schindler. Mixed by John ‘Beetle’ Bailey at the Drive Shed. Edited by Sean Nimmons. Mastered by Harry Hess at HBomb Mastering.

Additional Strings on Liëse by Drew Jurecka (Violin, Viola) and Lydia Munchisnky (cello). Strings engineered by Drew Jurecka.

Arrangement consultation by David Braid. Additional arrangement and production support by Christian Overton.

Track Listing

  1. Nufsicisum (7:57)
  2. Night Crawler (9:00)
  3. Harbours (from The Atlantic Suite) (5:58)
  4. Swing Softly (4:50)
  5. Holly (8:02)
  6. Sands of Time (7:30)
  7. Rista’s Vista (5:32)
  8. Liëse (7:12)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz