Junior Reggae

These Lines (Slow & Steady Records)

The story of Junior Reggae began in the late ‘90s – Rob Ewing and Jason Levis met as undergrads at Naropa University in Boulder, CO Jason grew up in the Bay Area playing roots reggae, while Rob had grown up in Connecticut deep into avant-garde jazz It was in Boulder, as housemates, that Rob started checking out Jason’s record collection, and his Augustus Pablo dub records quickly caught Rob’s eyes and ears Rob and Jason both moved to the Bay Area after college and continued playing music together in various creative jazz and improvised music projects when Jason started a

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Max Miller-Loran - Trumpet, Keyboards
Steve Blum - Keyboards
Rob Ewing - Bass, Trombone (8), Keyboards (5)
Jason Levis - Drums

Also featuring:

Cory Wright (3,4,7) clarinet and bass clarinet
Jordan Samuels (8) guitar
Elizabeth Shuman (8) voice

Track Listing

  1. Marabi
  2. Preliminaries
  3. Junior Reggae
  4. Not Permanent
  5. Red Sea
  6. Next Music
  7. Preciousness
  8. Throughout
  9. Red Sea DUB VERSION
  10. Preciousness DUB VERSION
  11. Marabi DUB VERSION

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

Spread Holiday Cheer with JAZZIZ Holiday Boxes