Taylor Kelly

The Spins (Head Bitch Music)

Born and raised in Rochester, NY, Taylor Kelly is now a fixture in the vibrant Philadelphia music scene further honing her introspective take on jazz, soul, and funk. She combines her smooth, powerful, technically-informed voice with addictive hip hop and electronic beats and complex arrangements. Her sound is a dynamic blend of several genres but ultimately establishes a strikingly authentic niche all its own – rich with melodic contour, intricate harmonies, and deeply personal but anthemic lyricism.

Kelly has released six albums and EPs and has shared the stage with St. Paul and the Broken Bones, Dirty Loops, Moonchild, Becca Stevens, Monophonics, Neal Francis, Giacomo Turra and Georgia Anne Muldrow. She has amassed over 800k listens for her single “California” on streaming platforms worldwide while her singles “Maybe” (2021) and “Let You Go” (2023) were featured on Chicago’s Vocalo Radio. Kelly released a Key Session recorded live at WXPN’s studios for NPR Music in April of 2023 and two months later released an album entitled ‘Live in Philly’ which was recorded live at Brooklyn Bowl Philadelphia on December 30th of 2022 when she opened for St. Paul. Kelly has uplifted, inspired and energized thousands of ardent concertgoers at hundreds of live shows with her immersively freeing performance style. She has an unyielding, marrow-deep commitment to self-expression through music and will continue to transfer this passion to her listeners with her EP, ‘The Spins,’ set to elevate beginning July 19, 2024.

Out Now
Watch Now Visit Artist's Website

Track Listing

  1. Sometimes
  2. Take Me
  3. Fit In
  4. Ain't It Funny
  5. Attention
  6. The Spins

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz