Charles Billingsley

The Shadow of Your Smile (Club44 Records)

This is a big album – big songs, big arrangements and, mostly, the big, beautiful voice of Charles Billingsley. Not one to do things in a small way, Charles went for a deep dive into the greatest songs of the last century to create an album that has a little something for everyone. With all of the diversity of styles and arrangements, this project somehow finds a way to remain a cohesive, colorful tapestry that is nothing short of masterful, (pulling from the American songbook, the Broadway repertoire and big band).

Out Now
Listen Now


Produced by Tim Davis, Wayne Haun & Jamey Ray
Orchestrated by Wayne Haun, Brian Eads, David T. Clydesdale, Joel Mott & Trey Ivey
Jason Webb (piano), Scott Williamson (drums), John Estes (bass), David Cleveland (guitars)
Special guests: TaRanda Green, Adelaide Trombetta, Summer Davis and VOCTAVE

Track Listing

  1. 1. Perfect
  2. 2. It Had To Be You
  3. 3. A Foggy Day
  4. 4. Bring Him Home
  5. 5. If Ever I Would Leave You
  6. 6. The Very Thought of You
  7. 7. The Shadow of Your Smile
  8. 8. Time To Say Goodbye
  9. 9. Since I Fell For You
  10. 10. Danny Boy
  11. 11. You'll Never Walk Alone
  12. 12. Beyond The Sea
  13. 13. Let There Be Peace on Earth
  14. 14. America, The Beautiful
  15. 15. Smile

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz