Gabriel Latchin Trio

The Moon and I (Alys Jazz)

British pianist and composer Gabriel Latchin has made a name for himself as one of the UK’s finest musicians, praised by critics and world-renowned musicians alike. Known for his effortlessly swinging feel, deep repertoire and compelling performances, Jazzwise recently described his playing as “impeccable, the clarity of his lines evoking something of Hank Jones or Tommy Flanagan.” 2019 sees the release of The Moon and I, his second album. With 3 million streams so far, it is being met with critical acclaim worldwide: “this is a masterpiece that shows the true skill of his composition” – Jazz Japan.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Gabriel Latchin – Piano
Dario Di Lecce – Double Bass
Josh Morrison – Drums

Track Listing

  1. Arthur Go 04:27
  2. Poor Butterfly 04:51
  3. Peek a Bu 05:33
  4. Brigi, My Dear 05:49
  5. Baubles, Bangles and Beads 03:49
  6. Polka Dots and Moonbeams 05:30
  7. Só Danço Samba 03:25
  8. In Love In Vain 04:45
  9. Zambia 03:15
  10. Ill Wind 05:36
  11. Pippy's Delight 03:21

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz