Horse Orchestra

The Milkman Cometh (Self-published)

Horse Orchestra is a pan-Nordic ensemble consisting of musicians from Iceland, Sweden, Norway and Denmark, founded in 2011. Since their debut album in 2015 (receiving 2 Danish Music Awards with the description “with Horse Orchestra the future of Danish jazz is secured”), Horse Orchestra has attracted attention with its own brand of genre- defying, chaotically festive music in venues around the world, from Scandinavia to China.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Erik Kimestad - trumpet, flügelhorn, perc
Ingimar Andersen - saxophone, clarinet, flute, perc
Petter Hängsel - trombone, march. baritone, fr. horn, perc
Kristian Tangvik - tuba, perc
Jeppe Zeeberg - piano, el. piano, organ, perc
Nicolai Kaas Claesson - el. bass, double bass, perc
Rune Lohse - drums, perc

Track Listing

  1. 1) Intro
  2. 2) Fucking Dishonest Shit Politicians
  3. 3) Mr. One
  4. 4) I Got Rhythm
  5. 5) Xenon – Sector 1
  6. 6) Behold Time
  7. 7) Montag ist vielleicht der lustigste Tag
  8. 8) The Milkman Cometh
  9. 9) BCC (claesson)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz