Justin Chart

The Midnight People (Universal Music Group)

Justin Chart, a Trailblazer of the Modern West Coast Free-Jazz Sound is a powerful Alto saxophonist, with a dynamic and distinctive sound and soloing style His music has a unique edge, with a vibe that is instantly seductive and familiar. Known in West Coast Jazz circles as “The Blizzard” because of his explosive playing and intricate compositional changes Justin began his jazz career as a member of the “Young Lion” movement in the 80s that saw a return to both Post-Bop and Hard Bop. He is signed to Universal Music Group, as a saxophonist, composer, producer, and vocalist.

Out Now

Track Listing

  1. 1. A Blaze of Well Being
  2. 2. Welcome To The Midst
  3. 3. A Rose Tinted Realm
  4. 4. Lettin' Go
  5. 5. The Tale Was Told
  6. 6. Lickity Split
  7. 7. She Absorbed Him
  8. 8. One Pure Star
  9. 9. With The Bunch
  10. 10. The Midnight People

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.