The Gus Leighton Quartet

The Gus Leighton Quartet Live (Independent)

The Gus Leighton Quartet is an up-and-coming group on the Australian jazz scene which plays a combination of original compositions and arrangements of jazz standards. Gus Leighton fronts the band on Tenor Saxophone and is joined by Mathew Olivier on Piano, Sasha Gavlek on Double Bass and Lawrence Churches on Drums. Gus’ compositions are honest and emotionally charged, taking influences from his musical heroes and built upon his experiences, current life and hopes for the future.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Gus Leighton - Tenor Sax
Mathew Olivier - Piano
Hadyn Murtagh - Double Bass
Lawrence Churches - Drums

Track Listing

  1. Yawnin'
  2. Zac's Song
  3. The Leighton Reel
  4. Adelaide's Lullaby
  5. Nara
  6. Her Eyes

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz