The Dave Mullen Ensemble

The Dave Mullen Ensemble ‘Solace’ (Mullsoul Music)

Dave Mullen has performed and/or recorded with many renowned artists over his 30-year career, such as Nile Rodgers, Gloria Gaynor, Roy Ayers, Gil Scott Heron, Vic Juris, Marc Ribot, Mark Egan, John Hicks, Bernie Worrell, John Medeski, Hans Glawischnig, Boris Koslov, Jon Cowherd, P-Funk, Ben Vereen, The Brand New Heavies, Eddie Hazel, Brian Jackson, George Porter, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Walter “Wolfman” Washington, Claudio Roditi, Cecil Bridgewater, John Gros, Victor Jones, John Hicks, Billy “Bass” Nelson, Jerome Brailey, Blue Man Group, Slick Rick, Danny Gottlieb, Delfeayo Marsalis, Robin Eubanks, Horacio “El Negro” Hernandez, John Benitez, and many others.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Dave Mullen-Tenor/Soprano Saxophones
Jon Cowherd- Piano
Hans Glawischnig- Bass
E.J. Strickland- Drums
Special Guest Jim Seeley- Trumpet
Recording engineer- John Isley
Mixed/Co-produced- Jeff Jones
Mastered by Andre Dias

Track Listing

  1. The Grind
  2. Shanna Shuffle
  3. For Michael
  4. Satin Doll
  5. Mane Tronk
  6. Kinda Green
  7. Like Rahsaan

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!