Marcus Klossek Electric Trio

Taken From The Skies (Unit Records)

A Telecaster, bass and drums; that’s all it takes to make the brand new songs of Marcus Klossek sound great! Marcus Klossek is an established member of Berlin‘s jazz scene who knows how to get to the point with his Electric Trio. His new album “Taken From The Skies” (Unit Records), this time strengthened by the saxophone of Finn Wiesner, is inviting and open, energetic and cool. A sound-set Heist-Movie, it describes the planning, preparation and performance of the musical coup.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Marcus Klossek -electric guitar
Carsten Hein -electric bass
Derek Scherzer -drums
special guest Finn Wiesner -tenor sax

Track Listing

  1. Two Way Mirror
  2. Under Cover
  3. The Greed
  4. The Night Watchman
  5. The Gangster
  6. The Accomplice
  7. Arguments
  8. The Jewels
  9. Loaded !
  10. The Unexpected
  11. The Redemption

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!