Alex Cuba

Sublime (Caracol Records)

Though raised in Artemisa, an hour outside of Havana, Alex Cuba’s artistry is as far-flung as the place he has settled and lived for over fifteen years: Smithers, BC, 14 hours north of Vancouver. His music at once incorporates his roots and is a unique amalgam of styles, having collaborated with artists ranging from Jason Mraz to Ron Sexsmith and Nelly Furtado; and bringing together melodies, pop-soul hooks and rock chords. A forward-thinking, indie-minded artist, Alex has amassed a steadily growing following among critics and fans, with over 20 awards and nominations to his name, including 4 Latin Grammys.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Publicist - Ron Kaddish, RPS
Agent - James Vera, MN2S
Management/Label - Caracol Records
Publisher - UMPG
Distribution - OneRPM

Track Listing

  1. YoNoSé 2:29 (Songo/Funk/Jazz)
  2. Cantando De Alegría 3:36 (Cumbia/Rock/Pop)
  3. Ciudad Hembra (La Habana) ft. Kelvis Ochoa 3:31 (Trova/Soul/Son)
  4. Voz De Corazones 4:19 (Trova/Soul/Folk)
  5. Dividido ft. Silvana Estrada 3:34 (Chacha/Ska/Mambo)
  6. Esta Situación 3:28 (Folk/Pop/Jazz)
  7. De Los Dos 4:01 (Bolero/Soul/Jazz)
  8. Solo Mía ft. Leonel García 4:15 (Bossa/Trova/Soul)
  9. Las Mujeres 3:30 (Afrocuban/Folk/Changui)
  10. Y Si Mañana ft. Omara Portuondo 3:37 (Bolero/Trova/Soul)
  11. No Son Manera ft. Alex Ferreira 3:44 (Trova/Son/Rock)
  12. Hoy Como Ayer ft. Pablo Milanés 4:32 (Nueva trova/Soul/Pop)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz