Ricky Alexander

Strike Up the Band (Outside in Music)

As a musician living in New York, Ricky loves to make people dance. When he isn’t performing at jazz festivals or on tour, he can be heard playing in New York City’s jazz clubs and music venues every night of the week. Growing up outside Washington, DC, he was lucky enough to be exposed to a variety of interesting artistic and historic repertoire bands. This inspired him to pursue a BA degree in jazz at the University of Maryland; while there, he began exploring the clarinet, in addition to fine-tuning his primary instrument, the saxophone.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Martina DaSilva - Vox
Ricky Alexander - Tenor Sax
James Chirillo - Guitar
Rob Adkins - Bass
Andrew Millar - Drums

Track Listing

  1. The Lady's in Love with You
  2. Where or When
  3. You Hit The Spot
  4. And the Angels Sing
  5. After You, Who?
  6. A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  7. I Can't Get Started
  8. I Know I Loved You
  9. I've Got a Right to Sing the Blues
  10. Skylark
  11. Strike Up the Band

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz