Eugene Grey

Straight Ahead and Beyond (Greyphone Records)

According to Rootz Reggae & Kulcha magazine, “Eugene Grey is yet another of the many genius guitarists of world-class status that Jamaica has produced,” playing professionally from the age of 14. His 5th solo release, a double CD “Straight Ahead and Beyond” features his eclectic style that infuses Jazz, Reggae and Classical music. Eugene has toured worldwide as lead guitarist with such artists as Grammy Award winners Toots and the Maytals and the internationally acclaimed Kid Creole and the Coconuts. Mr. Grey also performs with his group recently opening for Jamaica’s Jazz pianist Monty Alexander.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Eugene Grey - guitar
Karl Wright - drums
Paul Banman - Keys
Akil Karam - Bass

Track Listing

  1. Variations (9.17) Eugene Grey
  2. All The Things You Are (5.11) Jerome Kern
  3. Stolen Moments (7.25) Oliver Nelson
  4. Witchcraft (7.33) Coleman & Carolyn Leigh
  5. All Blues (6.53) Miles Davis
  6. Giant Steps (6.18) John Coltrane
  7. Soul Serenade (10.01) King Curtis Ousley & Luther Dixon
  8. Story Teller (5.10) Eugene Grey
  9. Evening Time (7.29) Traditional
  10. Grow Up A Country (5.28) Eugene Grey
  11. Walking (4.42) Eugene Grey
  12. A Moment Ago (4.31) Eugene Grey
  13. Dreamscape (6.12) Eugene Grey
  14. Summer Breeze featuring Yishka (4.10) Seals & Croft
  15. Love is Free featuring Fred Crossley (4.05) Eugene Grey
  16. Revolution in Loving featuring Eugene Grey (5.54) Eugene Grey
  17. Freeway featuring Tasha Hall (4.18) Jeffrey Cohen and Narada Michael Walden
  18. Scenes Along the Path (6.09) Eugene Grey
  19. Spiral (4.11) Eugene Grey
  20. Eastern Standard Time (3.31) Skatalites
  21. Serenader’s Special (3.57) Eugene Grey
  22. Jamaican Spice (4.46) Eugene Grey

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz