Let Spin

Steal The Light (Efpi Records)

Let Spin are a versatile post-jazz four piece with an egalitarian musical ethos. Comprising composer-instrumentalists Moss Freed (guitar), Ruth Goller (bass), Finlay Panter (drums), and Chris Williams (saxophone), the group formed in 2012, when Freed invited three of his favourite musicians to fill a one-off series of live dates at short notice. Recognising an irrepressible musical connection, they continued in earnest, developing their sound over a pair of critically-acclaimed studio albums for Efpi Records, and a number of live shows throughout the UK.

“British Punk Jazz with a wiry electrical crackle” — Uncut
“A new prog-jazz supergroup” — Jazzwise

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Moss Freed – guitar (Union Division, Spike Orchestra)
Ruth Goller – bass (Melt Yourself Down, Vula Viel)
Finlay Panter – drums (Beats & Pieces Big Band, Sound 8 Orchestra)
Chris Williams – saxophone (Led Bib, Sarathy Korwar)

Track Listing

  1. Wormholes
  2. Sketch
  3. Bells
  4. Cosmoss
  5. Morecambe
  6. Los
  7. Ghostly
  8. The Aftermath

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!