Stahlwerk (HOUT Records)

Three young musicians forged a very personal form of jazz in their steel mill, drawing influence from all sorts of styles, from minimal and classical music to rock. Performing without a setlist and without safety net, they combine free improvisation with spontaneous interpretation of their own structured compositions, which sound new every evening.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Dominic Stahl - piano
Francesco Rezzonico - bass
Tobias Schmid - drums

Track Listing

  1. intro
  2. impression
  3. shift
  4. impression (reprise)
  5. interlude 1
  6. wind
  7. winter
  8. shifft II
  9. flug
  10. interlude 2
  11. interlude 3
  12. windspiel/sog

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!