Groove Razors are a fusion quintet founded in London by Tomasz Zyrmont and Laurie Lowe. Since its beginning in 2009, the band has developed spontaneous interplay and energy. The band features some of the finest musicians from the London scene, and has attracted positive interest from many radio stations and promoters. Groove Razors performed at the London Jazz Festival, Jazz FM’s Discovery Show, Yamaha Music Live, East European Jazz Festival, Soho Jazz Jam 2018 and performed in many prestigious music clubs in UK and Poland. Their two original albums have been broadcast on many European radio stations.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Tomasz Zyrmont - piano, keys
Alan Short - alto sax, flute
Nik Svarc- guitar
Chris Webb - bass
Laurie Lowe - drums

Kevin Glasgow - bass
Matt Hodge - percussion

Track Listing

  1. 1. Unknown Territory
  2. 2. Take the Lift
  3. 3. Unveil the Horizon
  4. 4. Awaken Desires
  5. 5. Destination
  6. 6. Stepping On Rocks
  7. 7. Mystic Time
  8. 8. Find Your Way
  9. 9. Escape (bonus track)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!