Bruce Lewis aka Bhuba

Songs for Mimi (Duende)

Bruce Lewis aka “Bhuba Bruce Lewis” has been a club/concert guitarist in a 40-year career in both Kentucky and his adopted home of Budapest, Hungary (where he lived and worked as a jazz performer from 1993-2012. Bruce was chosen by Ellis Marsalis as a member of the Jazz Arts Foundation jazz touring roster from 1989-93. After returning to the US, Bruce continues to be active in the jazz scene of the southern US.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Brad Goode: Trumpet
Tom Covello, Bob Bryant: bass
Keith Mccutchen, Dave Shelton : piano
Bruce Lewis: guitar, vocals

Track Listing

  1. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  2. Darn that Dream
  3. Pent up House
  4. It Could Happen to You (in Eb)
  5. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  6. No More Never
  7. Here's That Rainy Day
  8. It Could Happen to You (in G, with scat)
  9. Scrapple from the Apple/ Honeysuckle Rose
  10. Laura
  11. Days of Wine and Roses
  12. In A Sentimental Mood
  13. On the Sunny Side of the Street (guitar version)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz