Michael Boothman

Songbook Vol.1 (Poui Tree Records)

Michael Boothman is a Trinbagonian musical veteran and elder statesman on the Caribbean music scene, with a music career spanning six decades.

Michael is an acknowledged musical innovator at the forefront of the development of Soca Music in the 1970s and a major label pioneering Caribbean Jazz & Soul Fusion recording artist, based in Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies His new album Songbook has just been added to the

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Michael Boothman - Songbook Vol.1 - Album Personnel List
Label: Poui Tree Records / Zab Spencer Music
Released: 31st August 2021 EAN (Product Code): 5059722388625
1. Saying It With Music: ISRC: IELOI2140128
Daniel Bishop (Keyboards), Genissa St.Hillaire (Vocals), Michael Boothman (Guitars, Bass, Drums)
2. Passion Fruit: ISRC: IELOI2140180
Orville Roach (Featured Artist, Keyboards, Strings, Trumpet), Michael Boothman (Guitars, Bass,
3. All I Have: ISRC: IELOI2140132
Orville Roach (Synth Keyboard), Clarence Charles (Acoustic Guitar), Michael Boothman (Drums,
Percussion, Programmed Effects)
4. Hold On: ISRC: IELOI2140179
Isa “Issa” Abdullah (Featured Artist, Lead Vocals), Omari “SCO” Wright (Lyrics), Orville Roach (Organ, Trumpet), Joshua “Supayouth” Salcedo (Drums), Malik “Malibu” Shalto (Background Vocals), Stefan Boothman (Lyrics), Michael Boothman (Percussion, Guitars, Bass)
5. Slow Motion: ISRC: IELOI2140130
Joshua “Supayouth” Salcedo (Drums), Michael Boothman (Guitars, Steelpan, Bass, Programmed
Percussion, Synth)
6. Street Jam: ISRC: IELOI2140127 Orville Roach (Keyboards), Joshua “Supayouth” Salcedo (Drums), Michael Boothman (Guitar,
Bass, Percussion, Strings)
7. Mr. Sunshine: ISRC: IELOI2140125 Simon Mendoza (Keyboards, Programmed Horns), Michael Boothman (Bass, Drums,
Programmed Guitar)
8. Reaching Out: ISRC: IELOI2140126
Orville Roach (Trumpet), Conrad Roach (Trumpet), Joshua “Supayouth” Salcedo (Drums, Bass),
Michael Boothman (Guitar)
9. Mystic Sea: ISRC: IELOI2140129 Orville Roach (Keyboards), Michael Boothman (Guitar, Bass, Programmed Drums)

Track Listing

  1. 1. Saying It With Music:
  2. 2. Passion Fruit:
  3. 3. All I Have:
  4. 4. Hold On:
  5. 5. Slow Motion:
  6. 6. Street Jam:
  7. 7. Mr Sunshine:
  8. 8. Reaching Out:
  9. 9. Mystic Sea:

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

Spread Holiday Cheer with JAZZIZ Holiday Boxes