Solo (Tikark)

Serbian pianist/composer Tihomir Stojiljkovic takes you on a journey to discover the treasures of Balkan musical heritage, tastefully reinvented through the language of modern jazz. A self-taught jazz musician, he graduated from the accordion to piano in his teens. Through years of listening to the jazz greats, from Keith Jarret and Thelonious Monk to Paco de Lucia and John McLaughlin, he developed his own way of telling the ancient stories of the Balkan region…

“I’ve never heard deeper music… Tihomir dug up the Balkan region in full” — Bojan Z

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


"Solo" is the first release of the Serbian jazz pianist and composer Tihomir Stojiljkovic. There are seven original compositions written for the solo piano, inspired by the Balkan folklore. Masterfully and soulfully interpreted, "Solo" is the first of a kind album of modern Balkan jazz.

Track Listing

  1. Ottomania
  2. Dolour
  3. Mill
  4. Jig
  5. Potpourri
  6. Jazzerinka
  7. Konak

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz