Pascal Schumacher

SOL (Neue Meister)

Schumacher’s unique aptitude and sensitivity with the vibraphone are unparalleled, having been developed in no less than four of Europe’s most notable Conservatories including the Luxembourg Conservatory where he now teaches percussion and jazz vibraphone, and over a 25-year long career. As a composer, Schumacher writes not only for the duo, trio, quartet and chamber music ensembles, but has also created and produced film, theatre and dance projects.

This year Schumacher releases SOL – his first album of solo work. SOL captures Schumacher’s newfound passion for solitude in all its magnetism all the while remaining true to the main characteristic of his relationship with the vibraphone; intimacy. SOL will be released via Neue Meister on June 5th 2020.

Out Now
Listen Now

Track Listing

  1. Amarcord
  2. Tropisme
  3. Melancolia
  4. Sol
  5. Falling, falling
  6. Twinkle
  7. Air
  8. Tubular Bells
  9. Tearjerker
  10. Lift
  11. Sous Conversations
  12. Einklang
  13. Strange
  14. Amarcord Fine

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz