Chantal Chamberland

Soiree (evosound)

Jazz vocalist and guitarist Chantal Chamberland’s sixth studio jazz album, Soirée, is sultry, soft and striking. Marking her first foray into a French-language release, Chantal’s sensuous and spell-binding voice is at its best, in full chanteuse effect. A rich playlist of lively and tender “J’ai deux amours,” “Je Laime à mourir” and more are brought to life in new ways and set to a backing of sparkling jazz instrumentals. Chantal is known for her captivating storytelling and has performed in festivals like the Montreal International jazz festival to headlining gigs in Hong Kong to Cartagena.

Out Now
Visit Artist's Website

Track Listing

  1. 01 Besame mucho
  2. 02 Que reste-t'il de nos amours(I Wish You Love)
  3. 03 J'ai deux amours
  4. 04 J'ai oublié le jour
  5. 05 Dis moi (Here, There and Everywhere)
  6. 06 Vous qui passez sans me voir
  7. 07 For me formidable
  8. 08 Toi qui as pris mon coeur (My One and Only Love)
  9. 09 Ne m'en veux pas
  10. 10 Je l'aime à mourir
  11. 11 L'attente
  12. 12 Je te vois
  13. 13 J'aime Paris au mois de mai
  14. 14 Mon mec à moi
  15. 15 Gran Torino

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz