Kurt Leege

Sleepytime Jazz (demon kitty music)

Kurt Leege is a multi-genre guitarist that has releases spanning bluegrass, indie-rock, prog, country, funk, R&B, soul, jam and jazz. Raised as a classical pianist, he switched instruments to guitar at 16 because he struggled to write original music on the piano and wanted a fresh start on an instrument of his own. He studied jazz in college and embarked on a 24 year career as a composer and guitarist in New York with compositions that have credits in film, television and theater along with the 20+ original albums. He now resides in Northern Ireland, working on new projects.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Kurt Leege - Guitar

Track Listing

  1. My Funny Valentine
  2. Georgia on My Mind
  3. Blue in Green
  4. Tenderly
  5. At Last
  6. Naima
  7. What a Wonderful World
  8. Maiden Voyage
  9. Nefertiti
  10. Spiritual

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!