Jacam Manricks

Samadhi (Manricks Music Records)

With his six previous albums, saxophonist Jacám Manricks established his bona fides as a composer, arranger, and improviser of the highest order. A multi-instrumental master, he spent more than a decade in New York City collaborating and recording with definitive 21st-century players such as drummers Tyshawn Sorey, Jeff “Tain” Watts and countless others. Manricks’s new album Samadhi documents his continuing evolution as a player and composer, while also marking his emergence as a creative force on the other side of the studio window.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Jacam Manricks – alto, tenor & soprano saxophones, clarinet and bass clarinet, flute and alto flute, midi strings
Joe Gilman – piano
Matt Penman – bass
Clarence Penn – drums

Recorded by Jacam Manricks, Stephen Bingen & Tim Metz
Mixed by Jacam Manricks and Mark Allen-Piccolo
Mastered by Mark Allen-Piccolo
Produced by Jacam Manricks for MMR (put this on separate line)
Graphic Design by Sean Roy
Photography Ken Hunt-Whole Earth Images & Elle Jaye

Recorded Jan 27th and 28th 2018 at Manricks Music Records, California
All compositions by Jacam Manricks except ‘Ethereal’ by Jacam Manricks & Joe Gilman

Track Listing

  1. Formula One 8.13
  2. New Years Day 8.21
  3. Samadhi 6.22
  4. Common Tone 5.53
  5. Schmaltz 7.10
  6. Formant 5.25
  7. Day to Day 8.18
  8. Ethereal 4.07

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz