Emie R Roussel Trio

Rythme de passage (UNI musiqc)

Winner of the Stingray Rising Stars Award at the 2018 TD Halifax Jazz festival, of l’ADISQ’s 2015 Félix for Jazz album of the year for their 3rd album Quantum, and Jazz album of the year at the 2013-14 Prix Opus for their preceding release, Transit, the Emie R Roussel Trio has experienced a dizzying ascent since 2010, and is now a power to be reckoned with on the Canadian jazz scene. The trio had the privilege to present their music in eleven countries across four continents in the last few years.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Emie Rioux-Roussel: Piano & Keyboard
Nicolas Bédard: Double bass & electric Bass
Dominic Cloutier: Drums

Track Listing

  1. Yatse Club
  2. Rythme de passage
  3. Agent orange
  4. Maltagliati
  5. Taniata
  6. Est
  7. Loners
  8. Empreinte

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz