John Bruce Wallace

Retreat From The Egress (Waving Bye Records)

John Bruce Wallace is a free-jazz solo performer interested in freely improvised music with a focus on generating extended sound statements within the options afforded through solo performance. An acknowledged, accomplished guitar virtuoso working to create a new voice for the electric guitar, creating a new approach to the instrument he invented a new technique of playing while continuously changing the pitch of his electric guitar, in free improvisation, he revamped the modern guitar tradition and, using the technical possibilities of his instrument, transferred it into an individual sound language.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Guitar: John Bruce Wallace

Track Listing

  1. Windows On Everlast OR Extended Meter By 3
  2. Comprised of Five parts:
  3. Retreat From The Egress
  4. Escape FromYesterday
  5. Acute Angularity of the "Next"
  6. The Jagged Edge of Tomorrow
  7. Tell Not What........What.....What....What...What..What
  8. There It Is Again!

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz