Gary Edwards

Reflections (Edwards Records)

Gary A Edwards was born in Spokane, Washington, and grew up in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. He got his degree in music from Indiana University where his major function was playing bass in the opera pit orchestras. He has played in every sized group from single to symphonies. He started composing in 1972 and has written nine music CDs, nine musicals, and the Qualchan Opera, excerpts of which were performed by Eastern Washington University on 4/5/2019. He recently transcribed and orchestrated music from the Goldfish Project, a SayRoar Studios animated film, which was performed live by the Coeur d’Alene Symphony.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Tom Stryker - Harmonica
Gary A. Edwards - Bass, acoustic guitar
Vince Peak - Electric guitar
Dan McCollum - Keys
Dewey Dorough - Tenor sax

Track Listing

  1. Reflections
  2. In a Contemporary Mood
  3. Soulmates
  4. Miracle
  5. You'll Be Sorry
  6. Changes
  7. Elegy for Tom, Jr.
  8. A Time for Change
  9. Crying
  10. Happy Samba
  11. Windows
  12. Right on The Money

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!