Fiona Ross

Red Flags and High Heels (Self release)

Named among the 100 Alternative Power Music List for 2020, multi-award winning jazz artist, editor-in-chief, journalist and founder of the award winning Women in Jazz Media organisation Fiona Ross releases her fifth album ‘Red Flags and High Heels’ As vocalist, pianist, composer and producer, Fiona has become known for creating her own contemporary jazz sound incorporating fast paced Latin Jazz, vintage Jazz club, a little neo soul along with heart wrenching ballads that demonstrate that ‘Her style is poetic and the messages ooze with Millennial angst’ Jazz weekly

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


All songs written, arranged and produced by Fiona Ross
Fiona Ross (Vocals and Piano)
Gibbi Bettini (Guitar) Derek Daley (Bass)
Marley Drummond (Drums) Loren Hignell (Saxophones)
Dave Boa (Trumpets)
Ashaine White (Saxophone on ‘You Can Smile’ and Backing Vocals)
Simon Todd and Warren Woodcraft (Percussion)
Band Banter: Everyone
Engineered and recorded at Studio XYZ by Gibbi Bettini Mixed at Highfield Studio by Warren Woodcraft and Elliot Richardson
Mastered by Nick Watson at Fluid Mastering

Track Listing

  1. 1. Red Flags and High Heels
  2. 2. More Time
  3. 3. When I Get Old
  4. 4. Don’t Say It If You Don’t Mean It
  5. 5. You Can’t Feel My Groove
  6. 6. Good Enough
  7. 7. You Are My Poison
  8. 8. You Used To Tell Me
  9. 9. I Always Saw the Red Flags
  10. 10. The Apple Trees Won’t Grow Anymore
  11. Live Bonus Tracks:
  12. 11. You Can Smile: Live at Studio XYZ
  13. 12. I Followed My Heart: Live at St Cuthbert’s Church
  14. 13. Without you: Live at The Premises
  15. 14. Too Many Thoughts: Live at The Premises

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz