giotto roussies sextett

reaching for the intangible (klaengrecords)

The pianist Giotto Roussies half French, half Austrian, was born and raised in a community of artists in Vienna As a child he travelled a lot through Europe before receiving his jazz education in Portugal by a Jazz Master Educator named Ze Eduardo and beginning his career as a pianist at the early age of 14 Even before his studies at the Musikhochschule in Cologne, he toured Europe with the Baby Jazz Band, for whom he also worked as a composer and arranger.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Giotto Roussies-Piano/Composition
David Helm-Bass
Ramon Keck-Drums
Elisabeth Coudoux-Viloncello
Heiko Bidmon Bass-Clarinet
Lennart Schnitzler-Trumpet

Track Listing

  1. Odyssee der Zweifel 04:19
  2. Be Happy 02:12
  3. Suelze 06:57
  4. Walze 03:59
  5. A Monster's Lullaby 05:57
  6. I'm in Love 04:26
  7. Monolg 05:26
  8. Sweet Poem for the Night 04:38
  9. All Ende ist Labe 07:17
  10. The True Call (Suite): The Call 00:51
  11. The True Call (Suite): Bjumpy 01:28
  12. The True Call (Suite): Trauer 02:30
  13. The True Call (Suite): Quakos Begräbnis 04:19
  14. The True Call (Suite): Transition 01:05
  15. The True Call (Suite): Bluesy Shout 01:55
  16. The True Call (Suite): Cosmic Ending 02:48

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz



Miles Davis Special Issue

By submitting, you give JAZZIZ Magazine permission to keep you updated via email or customized online advertising. You can opt out at any time. Check our privacy policy for more details.

Enter your email below for a free MEETING MILES: FACE TO FACE WITH THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS Special Issue!