Wayne Wilkinson Trio

Proceed To Route (Self Produced)

Wayne Wilkinson is a headliner guitarist that performs and tours across the country and internationally. Wilkinson is known for his high-octane melodic playing, which jazz trombone legend Bill Watrous said “is the greatest guitar playing I’ve ever heard ” Recent performances have included the London, Tel Aviv, and Vail Jazz Festivals; and a United Kingdom Tour Throughout his over four-decade career, Wayne has shared the stage with iconic jazz musicians, playing at the White House, Carnegie Hall and at major jazz festivals with the premier Air Force Jazz Ensembles “The Airmen of Note” and the “Falconaires.”

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Wayne Wilkinson - guitar
Andy Burtschi - bass
Todd Williams - drums
Special guest Thomas J. Dawson, Jr. - piano & strings Tracks 4 & 7

Track Listing

  1. Chop House Blues 4:28 Wayne Wilkinson
  2. Jumping At The Woodside 4:36 Count Basie
  3. Proceed To Route 4:48 Wayne Wilkinson
  4. My Love 3:45 Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney
  5. Caravan 5:47 Duke Ellington & Juan Tizol
  6. Mr. Super Cool 4:55 Wayne Wilkinson
  7. Wichita Lineman 5:09 Jimmy Layne Webb
  8. Sooner Or Later 4:58 Wayne Wilkinson
  9. Cheek To Cheek 6:42 Irving Berlin
  10. Martino’s Waltz 5:18 Wayne Wilkinson
  11. Hey, I Think This Is For You 4:32 Wayne Wilkinson

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz