Erik Verwey Trio

People Flow (Salta Records)

Erik Verwey (1987) is a jazz pianist based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands Studied at the conservatories of Utrecht and the Royal Conservatory of the Hague. The last few years he has worked on his own compositions for his debut album People Flow. The inspiration for this album were encounters with people he met over the years. Moreover he brought those memories back home and combined them with the beautiful sight of the river Amstel in Amsterdam, where is home is.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Erik Verwey - piano, compositions (except Isfahan)
Hendrik Müller - double bass
Daniel van Dalen - drums

feat. Bart Wirtz - alto saxophone
Teus Nobel - flügelhorn

Track Listing

  1. Casa de los Viecos
  2. ésar
  3. What Do You See
  4. Maartjes Step
  5. Isfahan (feat. Teus Nobel)
  6. An Encounter
  7. The Fall
  8. Nyx
  9. Little Farao (feat. Bart Wirtz
  10. Full Force (feat. Bart Wirtz)
  11. Song for You (in F)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz