Lisa Hilton

PARADISE COVE (Ruby Slippers Productions 1028)

“I think we all need jazz in our lives these days,” composer, pianist, and producer Lisa K. Hilton writes in the liner notes for Paradise Cove. “Our world today desires and deserves a lift after the last couple years, and we aim to boost spirits everywhere.” Hilton chose the title Paradise Cove as a reference to our cultural need to find a ‘cove’ or protected spot in our personal lives on a daily basis to escape, revitalize, or reboot and to create a ‘paradise’ or state of grace amid today’s fast moving times. Paradise Cove is #1Amazon New Release/Cool Jazz

Out Now
Watch Now Visit Artist's Website


Lisa Hilton / piano
Igmar Thomas / trumpet
Luques Curtis / bass
Obed Calvaire / drums

Track Listing

  1. 1.Birks’ Works
  2. 2.Fast Time Blues
  3. 3.Blues Vagabond
  4. 4.Another Simple Sunday With You
  5. 5. Cha Cha Cha À La Carte
  6. 6.Mercurial Moments
  7. 7. Night Cap & A Little Chaos
  8. 8. Storybook Sequel
  9. 9. Mediterranean Dreams
  10. 10.What The World Needs Now Is Love
  11. 11.Paradise Cove

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz