Donald Rubinstein

Paper Pieces For Keyboard (Bare Bones Records)

DONALD RUBINSTEIN- musical debut, age 25, the score for George A Romero’s feature film, “Martin”- named one of the “The 100 Coolest Movie Soundtracks of All Time,” Mojo magazine (2002) Rubinstein’s interdisciplinary work includes: numerous film and television scores, concert works, over 300 original songs, 3 original theatrical works, 28 CDs of original music, gallery/museum exhibitions, and four books of poetry. He has performing and recorded his original compositions with, Bill Frisell, Vinny Golia, John Densmore, Robin Holcomb, Bob Moses, Wayne Horvitz, and Emil Richards, to name a few.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Donald Rubinstein, Piano / Keyboard

Composed and Improvised by Donald Rubinstein

Track Listing

  1. Prelude
  2. Move A
  3. Move B
  4. Move Left
  5. Move Right
  6. Country Blues for Henry
  7. Western Move
  8. Meditation
  9. Moan
  10. Fugue, Variant 14
  11. Move E
  12. Divisions of a Year
  13. Move F
  14. Move E
  15. Time Again (vocal lyrics by Donald Rubinstein)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz