Karolis Šarkus

Palette of Feelings (None, self-released)

Karolis Šarkus (23) is a Lithuanian jazz saxophonist, in the national press described as a promising young artist Even in the young age, his talent brought him to study or/and play in some countries – USA, The Netherlands, Italy, Switzerland, Romania, The Czech Republic, Latvia Teachers and jazz critics name Karolis as an ambitious, technical and progressive saxophonist who is not afraid to explore beyond the comfort zone Artist has won multiple international competitions as a soloist and with groups Karolis is a steady member and recorded albums with Brave Noises, Collaborative Jazz Septet, Enea Besana band and more.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Karolis Šarkus (alto & soprano saxophones, EWI), Áron Gunst (grand piano), David Nino van der Grinten (Rhodes, synths), Omer Govreen (electric & acoustic bass), João Guerra (drums)
feature: Jasper Blom (tenor saxophone) on #8

Track Listing

  1. Meeting Point
  2. Psalm for Freedom
  3. Elevation, Pt. I
  4. Elevation, Pt. II
  5. Gotta Think Less
  6. What is Beauty
  7. Maejor
  8. Grit and Determination (featuring Jasper Blom)

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz