Sirkis/Bialas IQ

Our New Earth (MoonJune Records)

The SIRKIS/BIALAS IQ is an on-going band, established in 2014 consisting of four unique musical personalities bringing their individuality and working together as a team to create new explorative-forward-looking music The new album explores many different colours on the emotional spectrum, using some rarely used instruments in jazz such as the church organ, waterphone, crotales, konnakol, and different vocal sounds With an emphasis on band interaction and sheer joy of playing, ‘Our New Earth’ celebrates music covering a wide range of influences such as contemporary classical music, Polish folk, Progressive rock, South Indian and Middle Eastern music.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


ASAF SIRKIS: drums (all tracks), crotales (3, 6, 7,10), konnakol (7, 11), Manjira (7), frame drums (7)
SYLVIA BIALAS: voice (all tracks), waterphone (7, 9), overtone singing (6), lyrics (1, 2, 5, 10), konnakol (7)
FRANK HARRISON: piano (1, 2, 4, 5, 6 ,8, 10), keyboards (1, 2, 3, 7, 9, 11)
KEVIN GLASGOW: six string electric bass (all tracks)

Track Listing

  1. If Pegasus Had One Wing (He Would Fly In Spirals)
  2. Land Of Oblivion
  3. Letter To A.
  4. Reminiscence
  5. Chiaroscuro
  6. Rooting
  7. Our New Earth
  8. Message From The Blue Bird
  9. Spooky Action At The Distance
  10. Nocturnity
  11. Picture From A Polish Wood

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz