The Doug MacDonald Quartet

Organisms (Self-Released)

Organisms was recorded and mixed at Tritone Recording Studio by Talley Sherwood and was mastered at Capitol Studios by Robert Vosgien. The Doug MacDonald Quartet is Doug MacDonald on guitar, Bob Sheppard on tenor sax, Carey Frank on Hammond B3 Organ and Ben Scholz on drums. Organisms is MacDonald’s 13th album and third organ project and contains ten songs; three originals and fresh takes on seven standards including Sammy Cahn’s “It’s You Or No One,” Harry Edison and Jon Hendricks’ “Centerpiece,” “On The Alamo” by Isham Jones and Gus Kahn and “Too Late Now” by Burton Lane and Alan Lerner.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Doug MacDonald - Guitar
Bob Sheppard - Tenor Saxophone
Carey Frank - B3 Organ
Ben Scholz - Drums

Track Listing

  1. It's You or No One
  2. Jazz for All Occasions
  3. L & T
  4. Nina Never Knew / Indian Summer
  5. Sometime Ago
  6. Poor Butterfly
  7. Centerpiece
  8. Too Late Now
  9. Hortense
  10. On the Alamo

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz