Simon Toldam Trio

OMH*U (ILK Music)

Their debut album, Sunshine Sunshine or Green as Grass, was heralded as a masterpiece by jazz critics and nominated as “Jazz Album of the Year” at the Danish Music Awards in 2012. The success continued with the also-nominated duology KIG OP 14 and KIG OP 15 in 2014 and 2015, respectively. On OMHU, their strongest offering to date, they continue their exploration and reinvention of the art of the piano trio. Simon Toldam is one of Scandinavia’s most exciting and distinguished musicians, having released 14 albums as a leader and co-leader.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Knut Finsrud - drums
Nils Davidsen - doublebass  
Simon Toldam - piano

Track Listing

  1. Ind i Tunnellen 5:08
  2. 6000 år 8:51
  3. Hurtig Indeni,
  4. Langsom Udenpå 3:10
  5. Illumination 3:10
  6. Cirkel (ON CD ONLY) 4:55
  7. Sol 3:23
  8. Se, der kommer en dag 6:32
  9. Så godt du går 7:20
  10. Musik for Orgel 4:03

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz

As part of our celebration of Women’s History Month, we’re offering an exclusive all-women CD featuring some of the greatest jazz artists in the world, including Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jane Bunnett, Brenda Russell, Michele Rosewoman, Leni Stern, Gabriela Anders and Keely Smith.

to claim yours for free by gifting a friend a subscription.