Mark Winkler and David Benoit

Old Friends (Cafe Pacific)

Mark Winkler is a platinum award winning lyricist/singer whose had his last five albums go high on the Jazz Week charts. As Rex Reed says: “Mark Winkler is a musical marvel… Finally a writer who sings, and a singer who swings.” David Benoit has been nominated for multiple Grammys as a pianist and composer. His multiple albums have have gone high on the charts. David also is known for his work scoring and recording music for the Charlie Brown Tv specials. This is the first album where David and Mark are performing together after being friends for 37 years.

Out Now
Listen Now Visit Artist's Website


Mark Winkler: Vocals
David Benoit: Piano
Clayton Cameron: Drums
Gabe David: Bass
Pat Kelley: Guitar

Track Listing

  1. 1. I've Got Just About Everything
  2. 2. Sweet Kentucky Ham
  3. 3. Better Than Anything
  4. 4. The Shadow of Your Smile
  5. 5. Two for the Road
  6. 6. Old Friends/Bookends
  7. 7. When This Love Affair is Over
  8. 8. I Think It's Going to Rain Today
  9. 9. In a Quiet Place ( Kei's Song)
  10. 10. I Wish I'd Met You
  11. 11. Dragonfly
  12. 12 Thirty Years ( Only Sunshine Days)
  13. 13. Some Other Time

The Authoritative Voice in Jazz